UAE Warriors 30 is set for the Etihad Arena in Abu Dhabi on July 2nd. There are currently two fights on the card and both will have titles on the line.

In the main event Ali Al Qaisi will be making the second defence of the featherweight title he won last year. The UFC veteran will be taking on Jesse Arnett.

Al Qaisi (12-5) has not lost since being released by the UFC following an unsuccessful stint that saw him lose two out of two in the octagon. The Jordanian comes into this contest on the back of a four fight winning streak.

Arnett (19-8) is coming off a decision win over Gadzhimurad Gasanguseynov at UAE Warriors 28. The Russian was 14-0 heading into that fight and his reward for beating an opponent with such an impressive record is an immediate title shot.


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by UAE Warriors (@uae_warriors)

Bantamweight title

The bantamweight belt will also be on the line with champion Vinicius de Oliveira taking on an undefeated Swedish opponent. The Brazilian is scheduled to make the second defence of his title against Ali Taleb.

De Oliveira (17-2) is riding a six fight winning streak. He beat Xavier Alaoui at UAE Warriors 18 to become the promotion’s bantamweight champion and then successfully defended the title with a submission win over Sylvester Chipfumbu at UAE Warriors 24.

Taleb (6-0) has won four fights out of four for UAE Warriors to earn his title shot. His latest win came at the expense of Mahmoud Mando at UAE Warriors 26.


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by UAE Warriors (@uae_warriors)

Two shows

There will also be an event taking place in the same venue the following night. UAE Warriors 31 is set for the Etihad Arena on July 3rd and there is currently just one fight on that card.

It is an all Egyptian middleweight bout. Tarek Suleiman (12-8) takes on Eslam Abdul Baset (12-2) and there will be a title on the line with the entire card set to consist of fighters who are of Arabian descent.

UAE Warriors 30, Abu Dhabi, July 2nd
Ali Al Qaisi (c) vs. Jesse Arnett (For featherweight title)
Vinicius de Oliveira (c) vs. Ali Taleb (For bantamweight title)