The vacant welterweight title will be on the line at Pancrase 305. Hiromitsu Miura faces Hiroyuki Tetsuka with a ONE Championship contract, as well as the belt, potentially on the line for the winner.

Pancrase announced the matchup on Twitter:

Glaico França was crowned as the welterweight King of Pancrase last July but vacated the belt in order to sign with the PFL. Tetsuka (6-3) dropped a decision to the Brazilian in a non title match last year, his only recent defeat.

Miura (12-7) has already held this title once. He became welterweight King of Pancrase after beating Akihiro Murayama in 2016 but was stopped by Daichi Abe in his first title defence the following year.

A former WEC 170lbs title challenger, Miura made his debut in 2004. The veteran would be even more experienced had he not taken a six year hiatus from MMA to focus on his boxing career, running up a 9-1 pro record.

Tetsuka is nine years his junior and has won three of his last four Pancrase fights. The split decision loss to França was the sole blemish on a recent record that has seen him beat Akihiro Murayama, Toshikazu Suzuki, Sergey Kulik and Yuta Nakamura.

Pancrase 305 is set for Studio Coast in Tokyo on May 26th. The likes of Isao Kobayashi, Issei Tamura, Yuki Kondo and Akihiro Gono have all been confirmed and five more fights were recently added to the card.

As previously announced Pancrase 305 will be headlined by a featherweight title fight between Isao Kobayashi and Nazareno Malegarie. Meanwhile Gono faces Kondo in a welterweight trilogy bout that pits two highly experienced fighters together.

Pancrase 305, Tokyo, May 26th
Isao Kobayashi vs. Nazareno Malegarie (For Vacant Featherweight Title)
Hiromitsu Miura vs. Hiroyuki Tetsuka (For Vacant Welterweight Title)
Mamoru Yamaguchi vs. Toru Ogawa (Flyweight)
Issei Tamura vs. Kazumasa Majima (Featherweight)
Yuki Kondo vs. Akihiro Gono (Welterweight)
Takeshi Kasugai vs. Hidekazu Fukushima (Bantamweight)
Yuta Miyazawa vs. Takafumi Ato (Strawweight)
Yuichi Ohashi vs. Bakhytbek Duishobaev (Bantamweight)
Kazushi Sugiyama vs. Yusuke Kawanago (Featherweight)
Shuhei Sakano vs. Yuki Kosaka (Bantamweight)
Nobuhisa Kudo vs. Sho Sekihara (Bantamweight)
Kaneaki Watanabe vs. Yasutaka Kato (Featherweight)