Three fighters emerged from Pancrase 326 with new titles. The promotion’s first card of the year took place at the Belle Salle Takadanobaba in Tokyo on Monday.

In the main event Saturo Enomoto and Toru Ogawa went the distance in their flyweight title fight. The latter was making the first defence of the title he won at Pancrase 324.

In the end it was Enomoto who prevailed by way of unanimous decision with the fight going the full five rounds. He improves to 8-3 and becomes the flyweight King of Pancrase while his opponent drops to 14-9.

Satoru Enomoto defeats Toru Ogawa and wins the Pancrase flyweight title

Fast finishes

The judges weren’t required in the other two title fights. In the co-main event Karen Pravajra needed less than four minutes to finish Emi Fujino.

An elbow had opened up a nasty cut on the veteran’s face and the referee decided Fujino was unable to continue. She falls to 25-13 while her 18 year old opponent moves up to 5-0 and earns the right to call herself the strawweight Queen of Pancrase in the process.

The third title fight of the night had the vacant middleweight title on the line. Once again youth prevailed over age with Yura Naito (5-0) pounding out Ryo Kawamura (19-11) in the opening minute.

Pancrase 326, Tokyo, March 21st
Satoru Enomoto defeats Toru Ogawa via Decision (Unanimous) (Wins Flyweight title)
Karen Pravajra defeats Emi Fujino via TKO (Cut) at 3:18 of R4 (Wins strawweight title)
Yura Naito defeats Ryo Kawamura via KO (Punch) at 0:42 of R1 (Wins middleweight title)
Shinsuke Kamei defeats Hirotaka Nakada via Decision (Split)
Tatsuhiko Iwamoto defeats Ryo Asami via Submission (Armlock) at 3:1 of R1
Koshi Matsumoto defeats Kazuki Kasai via Decision (Split)
Kohei Maeda defeats Yuki Tashiro via TKO (Punches) at 2:16 of R1
Tokitaka Nakanishi defeats Yohei Nada via Submission (Rear naked choke) at 1:31 of R2
Yojiro Uchimura defeats Raiki Endo via Decision (Split)
Toshiya Takashima defeats Tatsuki Ozaki via Submission (Rear naked choke) at 1:54 of R1
Darani Pravajra defeats Takuma Watabe via Submission (Rear naked choke) at 0:38 of R1
Kosei Takahashi defeats Yuta Nakamura via TKO (Punches) at 2:40 of R1
Jinnosuke Kashimura defeats Reo Hansen via Submission (Triangle choke) at 0:58 of R2
Yoshiki Uematsu defeats Masaya Oshiro via Decision (Unanimous)