A catchweight contest has been added to the Super Rizin 2 card. Yuki Ito will take on Hiroya Kondo in the evening card at the Saitama Super Arena on July 30th.

The Saturday card is entitled Bellator x Rizin 2 and is being put on by the American promotion. This show takes place at the same venue the following day.

Ito (13-5) is coming off back to back decision losses and will be hoping to turn his career around here. Kondo (8-10-1) got his career off to a very slow start but had won four out of his last six.


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by RIZIN FF OFFICIAL (@rizin_pr)

Title fight

A title fight will headline the Super Rizin 2 card. Seika Izawa will be putting her super atomweight belt on the line when she faces Claire Lopez at the Saitama Super Arena on July 30th.

Izawa won the Rizin super atomweight Grand Prix last year. She is coming off a submission win over Suwanan Boonsorn at Deep-Jewels 41 in a non title fight.

Lopez submitted Rena Kubota at Rizin Landmark 5 in April. Her reward is a shot at the undefeated champion in what will be just the French fighter’s second appearance in the Rizin ring.

Famous brothers

Kai Asakura will be looking to recapture the Rizin bantamweight title. He has been matched with Bellator’s Juan Archuleta in a fight that will have the vacant belt on the line.

His brother will also be on the card. Mikuru Asakura will be looking for his fourth straight win when he faces Vugar Karamov who has won three in a row in a featherweight fight.

In the welterweight division UFC and ONE Championship veteran Daichi Abe will be looking for his fourth straight Rizin win. He lost his Deep welterweight title recently and faces Brazilian submission specialist Igor Tanabe  in a middleweight match.

In the bantamweight division Kenta Takizawa takes on Shinobu Ota. The former is coming off losses to Naoki Inoue and Kai Asakura and will be hoping to get back to winning ways here.


Bellator x Rizin 2, Tokyo, July 30th
Seika Izawa (c) vs. Claire Lopez (For Rizin super atomweight title)
Kai Asakura vs. Juan Archuleta (For Rizin bantamweight title)
Mikuru Asakura vs Vugar Karamov (Featherweight)
Daichi Abe vs. Igor Tanabe (Middleweight)
Kenta Takizawa vs. Shinobu Ota (Bantamweight)
Yuki Ito will vs. Hiroya Kondo (Catchweight)