K-1 World Grand Prix Japan is set for December 28th at the Dolphins Arena in Nagoya as the promotion looks to finish 2019 with a bang. Headlining the show will be a return match between Anpo Rukiya and Kaew Weerasaklek.

The last time they met Kaew put his K-1 World GP super lightweight title on the line and lost the title after picking up a warning for holding in the fourth extension round, back in June.

The show also features a four woman flyweight tournament. The lineup consists of Japanese fighter Kana Morimoto, Cristina Morales from Spain, Josefine Knutsson of Sweden and Mellony Geugjes of the Netherlands.

Heavy handed

Meanwhile heavy handed Thai warrior Suriyanlek Orbortor Kampree makes his promotional debut against K-1 World GP 2019 Super Bantamweight tournament winner Yoshiki Takei. Suriyanlek, with has hard punching and heavy low kick style, is almost tailor made to convert over to kickboxing.

There are several other international matches on the card with Japan based Brazilian fighter Kimura ‘Philip’ Minuro taking on Marcel Adeyemi from England in a super fight made at 69kgs.

Vastly experienced

The vastly experienced Masaaki Noiri faces Hasan Toy of the Netherlands in a welterweight super fight and Tatsuya Oiwa faces Greek fighter Stavros Exakoustidis in Oiwa’s first fight back after losing a close split points decision to Koji Tanaka back in August.

There is also an exhibition bout on the card with would would be a dream match up for many fans. It pits current Japanese superstar Takeru Segawa against recently crowned K-1 World Grand Prix Featherweight tournament champion Yuki Egawa.

K-1 World Grand Prix, Nagoya, December 28th
Rukiya Anpo (c) vs Kaew Weerasaklek (For K-1 Super-lightweight title)
TBA vs TBA (Flyweight tournament final)
Takei Yoshiki vs Suriyanlek Orbortor Kampee
Kimura ‘Philip’ Minoru vs Marcel Adeyemi
Masaaki Noiri vs Hasan Toy
Oiwa Tatsuya vs Stavros Exakoustidis
Yamato Tetsuya vs Fukashi
Kato Hisaki vs Keiji
Shinohara Yuto vs Osawa Fumiya
Hirayama Jin vs Nakano Kota
Kim Ho Sung vs Kaito
Josefine Knutsson vs Mellony Geugjes (Flyweight tournament semi-final)
Kana vs Cristina Morales (Flyweight tournament semi-final)
Kotomi vs Mahiro (Flyweight tournament reserve fight)
Matsumoto Hinata vs Hashimoto Mao
Taito vs Matsuoka Shodai
Niimi Takahito vs Takahashi Naoki
Kurasaki Masafumi vs Hideki
Saito Yuto vs Sagegami Kazuki
Ikeda Koji vs Toyoda Yuki
Exhibition: Takeru Segawa vs Yuki Egawa