ONE Championship has announced the date and locations for 12 events in the first half of 2020. The schedule will see the promotion return to some of its regular cities as well as the first ever show in Seoul.

The calendar gets underway on January 10th with an event in Bangkok. The remaining 11 events are in Manila, Jakarta, Singapore, Ho Chi Minh City, Chongqing, Tokyo, Kuala Lumpur, Macau, Manila, Jakarta and Seoul.

According to ONE Championship CEO / Founder Chatri Sityodtong there will be at least 50 events in 2020,

“For the coming year, ONE Championship intends to hold a minimum of 50 events including those from ONE Championship, ONE Hero Series, ONE Warrior Series, and ONE Esports. If all goes according to plan, we hope to throw our first events in the United States, India, and Korea in 2020.”

He also confirmed that there would series of smaller shows in the Philippines,

“With the success of ONE Hero Series China, we will now launch ONE Hero Series Philippines, our local league in the Philippines, in 2020 to widen our search for the next global martial arts superstar.”

With three events coming up in the next three weeks 2019 is far from over for ONE Championship. But Chatri is delighted by the progress that his promotion has made,

“2019 was a pivotal year for ONE Championship. In addition to increasing our reach and deepening our engagement in our core markets across Asia, we held our first events in Japan and Vietnam. ONE Championship also established its initial broadcast presence in the United States and India with live broadcasts and delayed re-runs. For 2020, our goal is to push the boundaries and expand our reach, frequency, and engagement across all core geographies.”

ONE Championship 2020 Schedule (First Six Months)
Bangkok, Thailand Friday, 10 January
Manila, Philippines Friday, 31 January
Jakarta, Indonesia, Friday, 7 February
Singapore, Friday, 28 February
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam, Friday, 20 March
Chongqing, China, Saturday, 28 March
Tokyo, Japan, Sunday, 5 April
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, Friday, 24 April
Macau, China, Friday, 15 May
Manila, Philippines, Friday, 29 May
Jakarta, Indonesia, Friday, 5 June
Seoul, South Korea Friday, 19 June