Kharun Atlangeriev is out of ONE: ‘Eternal Glory’ in Jakarta due to injury. He has been replaced by Rasul Yakhyaev who will face Koji Ando at Istora Senayan on January 19th.

Yakhyaev (11-7-0-1) scored his first ever ONE Championship win in 2017, beating Shannon Wiratchai by decision in Bangkok. He was swiftly submitted by Shinya Aoki last year and has been handed another tough assignment at short notice this month.

Ando (12-7-2) is a former ONE Championship lightweight title challenger. The 33 year old hasn’t won a fight since 2015 and he and Yakhyaev have both suffered defeats at the hands of Aoki and Lowen Tynanes.

As previously announced ONE: ‘Eternal Glory’ will be headlined by a strawweight title rematch between champion Joshua Pacio and challenger Hayato Suzuki. The event will also feature the likes of Christian Lee, Kotetsu Boku and Masakazu Imanari.

There have also been several additions to the card. Promotional newcomers Alexi Serepisos and Mongkolpetch Petchyindeeacademy face off in Muay Thai action while Thai Rithy has been replaced by Won Il Kwon who faces Anthony Engelen.

Meanwhile Chinese bantamweight Xie Jun Peng has been replaced by compatriot Niu Kang Kang who will now face Sunoto.

There are now 15 fights on the card at ONE: ‘Eternal Glory’ which is the first of 24 events on the ONE Championship schedule for 2019. With ONE Esports, ONE Warrior Series and ONE: ‘Hero Series’ taken into consideration there will be 45 events put on by the promotion this year.

ONE: ‘Eternal Glory’, Jakarta, January 19th
Joshua Pacio (c) vs. Yosuke Saruta (for ONE Strawweight Title)
Muay Thai: Alexi Serepisos vs. Mongkolpetch Petchyindeeacademy (Featherweight)
Edward Kelly vs. Christian Lee (Featherweight)
Priscilla Hertati Lumban Gaol vs. Puja Tomar (Atomweight)
Muay Thai: Joseph Lasiri vs. Jonathan Haggerty (Flyweight)
Stefer Rahardian vs. Robin Catalan (Strawweight)
Kotetsu Boku vs. Bruno Pucci (Featherweight)
Anthony Engelen vs. Won Il Kwon (Featherweight)
Kickboxing: Florent Kaouachi vs. Steve McKinnon (Middleweight)
Ahmad Qais Jasoor vs. Masakazu Imanari (Featherweight)
Rasul Yakhyaev vs. Koji Ando (Lightweight)
Sunoto vs. Niu Kang Kang (Catchweight)
Yohan Mulia Legowo vs. AJ Lias Mansor (Featherweight)
Riski Umar vs. Aziz Calim (Strawweight)
Oscar Yaqut vs. Andreas Satyawan (Featherweight)