Ritu Phogat booked her spot in the final of the ONE Championship atomweight Grand Prix after a one sided decision win over Jenelyn Olsim in Singapore tonight.

The Indian controlled the action from start to finish. She was able to take Olsim down and keep her down, while fighting off triangle and armbar attempts from the Team Lakay star.

Phogat completed her first takedown early in the opening round. Olsim sprang back to her feet but found herself on her back again moments later, a feeling that would become all too familiar for the Filipina.

Olsim was fishing for a triangle or an armbar but Phogat defended intelligently. With seconds remaining in the round the Indian was struck with an illegal upkick.

Ritu Phogat and Jenelyn Olsim

Big slam

Olsim was warned but the referee elected not to issue a yellow card. The second stanza started with Phogat picking the Filipino up and slamming her down.

She went on to finish the round in top position giving her a commanding lead in the fight. Phogat scored another takedown at the start of the third and landed some knees to the midsection with Olsim trapped against the cage.

Olsim was looking for an inverted triangle as the fight finished but it was not deep enough and the bell sounded with the Filipina on her back. The decision was a foregone conclusion with all three judges voting in favour of Phogat who improves to 7-1 while Olsim drops to 5-3.

Ritu Phogat and Jenelyn Olsim 2

Total control

In the final she will face off with Stamp Fairtex (7-1). She controlled the fight from start to finish, continually peppering the legs and body of Julie Mezabarba (9-4-1) with kicks.

When the Brazilian did succeed in getting the fight down in the second round Stamp immediately reversed the position and landed punches and elbows from mount. She won by unanimous decision and will face Phogat in the final on December 3rd.

ONE: ‘NextGen’, Singapore, October 29th
Stamp Fairtex def. Julie Mezabarba via Decision (Unanimous)
Ritu Phogat def. Jenelyn Olsim via Decision (Unanimous)
Kickboxing: Iraj Azizpour def. Anderson Silva via Decision (Unanimous)
Kiril Grishenko def. Dustin Joynson via Decision (Unanimous)
Jeremy Miado def. Miao Li Tao via TKO (Punches) at 0:50 of R2
Kickboxing: Beybulat Isaev def. Bogdan Stoica via Decision (Unanimous)