Reigning super atomweight champion Ayaka Hamasaki will be back in action at Rizin 18. She faces Suwanan Boonsorn in a non title bout on August 18th.

Hamasaki (18-2) became the promotion’s inaugural 108lbs champion when she submitted Jinh Yu at Rizin 16. Her title will not be on the line when she faces the multiple time Muay Thai champion in Nagoya.

Boonsorn (3-1) is better known as ‘Amp’. She is coming off a submission win over Emi Sato at Deep-Jewels 23 which probably put her on the radar of the Rizin matchmakers.

The Rizin 18 card is coming together with multiple matchups revealed yesterday. Haruo Ochi (19-7-2) is currently riding a seven fight winning streak and is the reigning Deep strawweight champion.

He is coming off a decision win at Deep 88 and also tasted victory at Rizin 13. The 35 year old has spent virtually his entire career facing Japanese opponents but faces a different challenge against UFC veteran Jarred Brooks (14-2).

Reigning Deep bantamweight champion Victor Henry (18-4) will make his Rizin debut in Nagoya. The American has been matched with Australia’s Trent Girdham (11-2) in what could turn out to be a title eliminator.

There are several big bantamweight fights on the Rizin 18 card. One of them pits Kazuma Sone (23-18-1) against UFC veteran Justin Scoggins (11-6) in a battle between two men looking to snap losing skids.

As previously announced an all Japanese bantamweight bout between Kyoji Horiguchi and Kai Asakura will headline Rizin 18. It will be the former’s first fight on home soil since winning the Bellator 135lbs title last month.

Rizin 18, Nagoya, August 18th
Kyoji Horiguchi vs. Kai Asakura (Bantamweight)
Manel Kape vs. Takeya Mizugaki (Bantamweight)
Jarred Brooks vs. Haruo Ochi (Strawweight)
Kazuma Sone vs. Justin Scoggins (Bantamweight)
Ayaka Hamasaki vs. Suwanan Boonsorn (Super Atomweight)
Victor Henry vs. Trent Girdham (Bantamweight)
Kanna Asakura vs. Alesha Zappitella (Super Atomweight)
Takaki Soya vs. Yutaro Muramoto (Catchweight)
Hiroto Uesako vs. Yves Landu (Lightweight)
Kickboxing: John Wayne Parr vs. Danilo Zanolini (Catchweight)
Kickboxing: Shota Takiya vs. Kazuki Osaki (Catchweight)
Kickboxing: Ryuji Horio vs. Uchu Sakurai (Catchweight)