Anderson Silva has been added to the ONE: ‘Revolution’ card. The Brazilian stand up specialist will face Marcus Almeida at the Singapore Indoor Stadium on September 24th.

Silva has not competed in MMA since 2018. He is a kickboxing veteran who has fought numerous times for European promotions like It’s Showtime and Glory as well as appearing on the ONE Super Series.

Almeida is a BJJ black belt and multiple time no gi grappling world champion. He had originally been scheduled to face Thomas Narmo but the Norwegian has been replaced by Silva.

As previously announced Martin Nguyen will be back in action at ONE: ‘Revolution’. The former featherweight champion has been matched with Kim Jae Woong on September 24th.

Nguyen was stopped by Thanh Le at ONE: ‘Inside the Matrix’ last October. That defeat cost him the featherweight title he had held since 2017.

Woong (11-4) is coming off a win over Tetsuya Yamada at ONE: ‘Big Bang’ Part II. He has won two fights out of three for the promotion and is currently #5 in the featherweight rankings, four places below his opponent.

In heavyweight action Amir Aliakbari has been matched with Anatoly Malykhin. Rising atomweight star Victoria Lee  makes a quick turnaround, she has been matched with promotional newcomer Vitoria Souza.

ONE: ‘Revolution’ is set for the Singapore Indoor Stadium. As announced last night three title fights will be on the card with Christian Lee defending his lightweight belt against Rae Yoon Ok in the main event.

Strawweight champion Joshua Pacio will be defending his strawweight title against former champion Yosuke Saruta in a trilogy fight. Lito Adiwang  takes on Hexigetu in a strawweight bout.

The third title fight currently on the card is a kickboxing bout. It pits newly crowned bantamweight champion Captain Petchyindee against Mehdi Zatout.

ONE: ‘Revolution’, Singapore, September 24th
Christian Lee (c) vs. Rae Yoon (For lightweight title)
Kickboxing: Captain Petchyindee (c) vs. Mehdi Zatout (For bantamweight title)
Joshua Pacio (c) vs. Yosuke Saruta (For strawweight title)
Martin Nguyen vs. Kim Jae Woong (Featherweight)
Amir Aliakbari vs. Anatoly Malykhin (Heavyweight)
Victoria Lee vs. Victoria Souza (Atomweight)
Lito Adiwang vs. Hexigetu (Strawweight)
Muay Thai: Petchdam Gaiyanghadao vs. Taiki Naito (Flyweight)
Marcus Almeida vs. Anderson Silva (Heavyweight)
Kickboxing: Petchtanong Banchamek vs. Zhang Chenglong (Bantamweight)
James Yang vs. Roel Rosauro (Featherweight)