Kairat Akhmetov has withdrawn from the ONE Flyweight Grand Prix due to injury. He will be replaced by Reece McLaren who faces Danny Kingad at the MOA Arena on August 2nd.

Kingad (12-1) had been preparing to face Akhmetov at ONE: ‘Dawn of Heroes’. Instead he will be matched with McLaren (12-6) who has been reinstated in the tournament after losing to the Kazakh in the quarter finals.

The card will also feature an alternate bout. Former flyweight champion Geje Eustaquio (12-7) faces Yuya Wakamatsu (10-4), who caused Demetrious Johnson some problems despite losing to the former UFC title holder in the quarter finals.

Also added to the ONE: ‘Dawn of Heroes’ card today was a heavyweight bout that pits Mauro Cerilli (13-3) against Arjan Bhullar (9-1). The former is coming off a win over Alan Ngalani while the latter makes his promotional debut after winning three out of four for the UFC.

ONE: ‘Dawn of Heroes’ will be headlined by a featherweight title fight pitting champion Martin Nguyen against challenger Koyomi Matsushima. Two of the biggest names on ONE Championship’s lightweight roster will face off when Eduard Folayang takes on Eddie Alvarez.

The card will also feature a Muay Thai fight. England’s Jonathan Haggerty will make the first defence of his flyweight title he won at ONE: ‘For Honor’. He faces hard hitting Thai fighter Rodtang Jitmuangnon.

ONE: ‘Dawn of Heroes’, Manila, August 2nd
Martin Nguyen (c) vs. Koyomi Matsushima (For Featherweight Title)
Muay Thai: Jonathan Haggerty (c) vs. Rodtang Jitmuangnon (For Flyweight Title)
Eduard Folayang vs. Eddie Alvarez (Lightweight)
Demetrious Johnson vs. Tatsumitsu Wada (Flyweight Grand Prix Semi-Final)
Danny Kingad vs. Reece McLaren (Flyweight Grand Prix Semi-Final)
Honorio Banario vs. Timofey Nastyukhin (Lightweight Grand Prix Semi-Final)
Mauro Cerilli vs. Arjan Bhullar (Heavyweight)
Geje Eustaquio vs. Yuya Wakamatsu (Flyweight Grand Prix Reserve Bout)
Leandro Issa vs. Daichi Takenaka (Bantamweight)
Muay Thai: Neunglanlek Jitmuangnon vs. Chris Shaw (Bantamweight)
Yushin Okami vs. James Nakashima (Welterweight)
Pongsiri Mitsatit vs. Miao Li Tao (Strawweight)
Edward Kelly vs. Xie Bin (Featherweight)
Ayaka Miura vs. Samara Santos (Atomweight)
Muhammad Aiman vs. Sunoto (Bantamweight)