Ayaka Hamasaki will make the first defence of her super atomweight title at Rizin 27. The two time champion faces Kanna Asakura in a rematch at the Gaishi Hall in Nagoya.

Hamasaki (21-3) won the vacant title for the second time when she submitted Miyuu Yamamoto at Rizin 26  on New Year’s Eve. The belt was vacant because former foe Seo Hee Ham had decided to sign with ONE Championship.

Asakura (18-4) comes into this bout on the back of a four fight winning streak. In 2017 she won the Rizin super atomweight Grand Prix and this will be her second time fighting Asakura for the title, she lost the first fight by armbar.

In the co-main event Roberto Souza (10-1)  will be looking to make it back to back wins when he faces promotional newcomer Kazuki Tokudome (20-10-1). The latter is a UFC veteran who is coming off back to back wins for ONE Championship.

UFC veteran Yoshinori Horie (9-3) will be looking to get his career back on track after dropping a split decision to Japanese journeyman Taichi Nakajima at Pancrase 318. He has been matched with Tetsuya Seki (13-6-1) in a featherweight fight.

Meanwhile Deep lightweight champion Koji Takeda (11-1) has been matched with lightweight King of Pancrase Takasuke Kume (24-6-3). In the heavyweight division Tsuyoshi Sudario (2-0) has been matched with pro wrestler Kazushi Miyamori, who makes his MMA debut.

Also at featherweight Kazumasa Majima (14-2) will be looking to bounce back from his defeat to Yutaka Saito at Rizin 23. He has been matched with the experienced Kleber Koike Erbst (26-5-1) who submitted Kyle Aguon at Rizin 26 last year.

Rizin 27, Nagoya, March 21st
Ayaka Hamasaki (c) vs Kanna Asakura (For Super atomweight title)
Roberto Souza vs Kazuki Tokudome (Lightweight)
Koji Takeda vs Takasuke Kume (Lightweight)
Tsuyoshi Sudario vs Kazushi Miyamori (Heavyweight)
Kleber Koike Erbst vs Kazumasa Majima (Featherweight)
Tetsuya Seki vs Yoshinori Horie (Featherweight)
Shooto Watanabe vs Takimi Tamaru (Bantamweight)
Kazuma Sone vs Shian (Bantamweight)
Yutaro Muramoto vs Seigo Yamamoto (Flyweight)
Kohei Sugiyama vs Yuki Ito (Flyweight)